Audacity Advanced Tutorial

I have written tutorials on recording and editing audio with Audacity and uploaded them to the Digital Audio website. You may access them here: http://irt.austincc.edu/Audio/ . I am planning to write a tutorial for the site covering some of the advanced audio editing tools available in this great free audio program. Some of the topics I am considering are:

Making ring tones for your cell phone
Ripping the vocals from MP3s
Mixing songs
Combining two songs into one
Using the optional libraries, such as LAME, available for Audacity

Please reply to this post and suggest topics you would like me to cover.

An author named Carla Schroder has written a book on Audacity. The title is “The Book of Audacity.” I have ordered it and I can’t wait to get it.

Leave a comment